Maevno partner programTrustpilot 4.1 · rated “Great”

Maev raw dog food review: subscription, calories and cost

Maev raw dog food costs an estimated $14.25 a day for a 30 lb adult at the subscription price listed on Maev’s site on October 21, 2026. That is 722 g, or 25.5 oz, a day.

MaevRaw

722g

a day · 25.5 oz · 744 kcal

outlines: 10 lb and 100 lb dogs

Price a day

$14.25

$433 a month · Subscription price; one-time $206

Maev: 722 grams a day, $14.25 a day. 744 kcal a day for a 30 lb adult, neutered, 1–3 hours calm walks.

From 3 to 180 lb

Estimates for healthy dogs at ideal weight. Ask your vet; weigh monthly and adjust. How we calculate

Recipes

Which Maev recipes are listed?

Maev lists Raw at 1,030 kcal ME per kg as fed and USDA Beef at 1,100. These are frozen raw foods, so plan for freezer storage rather than cupboard storage.

USDA Chicken Breast appears in the chicken ingredient list; Maev’s chicken text states 1,030 kcal/kg. The beef recipe has no open price in the checked listings.

Beef has more calories per gram than Raw, so the same calorie target needs a smaller portion.

  • $8.95/lb

    Raw

    1,030 kcal/kg

    Raw · variety

    “Calorie Content As Fed: 1030 kcal/kg”
  • no open price

    USDA Beef

    1,100 kcal/kg

    Raw

    “Calorie Content As Fed: 1100 kcal/kg”
  • In the brand’s words

    USDA Chicken Breast

    calories not on the label page
    “Calorie Content As Fed: 1030 kcal/kg”meetmaev.com

Every recipe

Each Maev recipe for the dog above

Grams by each recipe’s own label calories; price where the brand shows one.

Cost for your dog

What does Maev cost per day?

Using the Maev subscription listing dated above, the estimated daily cost runs from $5.65 for a 10 lb adult to $28.52 for a 60 lb active adult. The 30 lb adult costs about $433 a month.

The 4-month, 15 lb puppy estimate is $17.24 a day. These are calorie-based calculations, not Maev’s advertised daily headline price. Tax and shipping are excluded unless included by the brand.

Body weight, activity and life stage change the daily cost substantially.

Maev Raw: price per day by dog, Subscription price; one-time $206, checked October 21, 2026
  • 10 lb adult286 g a day · $172 a month
    $5.65
  • 30 lb adult722 g a day · $433 a month
    $14.25
  • 60 lb active adult1,446 g a day · $867 a month
    $28.52
  • 4-month puppy, 15 lb874 g a day · $524 a month
    $17.24
Maev Raw: price per day by dog, Subscription price; one-time $206, checked October 21, 2026
10 lb adult$5.65
30 lb adult$14.25
60 lb active adult$28.52
4-month puppy, 15 lb$17.24

How ordering works

How does the subscription work?

  1. How the plan is set

    “Choose protein, portion, and delivery frequency tailored specifically to your dog.”meetmaev.com
  2. First box

    “13% off with subscription”meetmaev.com
  3. Delivery

    “Free shipping on orders over $249. All shipments insured.”meetmaev.com
  4. Pause or cancel

    “Pause, cancel, or modify your subscription any time.”meetmaev.com

Maev says to choose protein, portion and delivery frequency for your dog. Its subscription example is 20 lb every 4 weeks. The advertised “13% off with subscription” should not be treated as an additional first-box-only reduction.

Maev says subscriptions can be paused, canceled or modified anytime. For order changes, its help center directs customers to the Care Team, generally at least 3 days before the next shipment.

Subscription flexibility applies before shipment; Maev says placed orders cannot be changed or canceled.

Delivery and storage

How is Maev delivered and stored?

Maev says it delivers frozen food and insures all shipments. Its dated shipping terms offer free shipping on orders over $249. The help center covers packaging, shipping regions and timelines, but the checked text does not identify delivery areas or packaging materials.

Keep freezer space available. Maev describes flash-freezing as its preservation method and says the food can be served frozen, thawed or gently warmed.

This is a frozen delivery product, not a shelf-stable bag of food.

  • Delivery

    “Generally, if you request a change at least 3 days before your next shipment, we will be able to adjust the order.”meetmaev.com
  • Storage

    “Freezing is the most natural way to preserve the nutrients in fresh, whole ingredients—with no artificial preservatives.”meetmaev.com
  • Pause and cancel

    “Unfortunately, we cannot change or cancel orders after they've been placed.”meetmaev.com
  • Packaging

    “Packaging & Shipping (8 articles) Questions about our packaging materials, how we ship frozen, and shipping expectations, regions, and timelines.”meetmaev.com

On the label

What does the label establish?

The checked Raw and USDA Beef label entries give calories as fed, but neither states a life stage or provides an AAFCO nutritional adequacy statement in the checked text.

Maev lists chicken breast, chicken liver and chicken gizzard alongside potato, vegetables, blueberries and peanut butter in its chicken ingredients. An ingredient list alone does not establish suitability for a particular life stage.

Use the calorie figure for portion arithmetic; ask your vet about puppy or medical-diet suitability.

Maev labels: calories and life stage as printed, checked October 21, 2026
RecipeCalories (as fed)Life stageType
Raw1,030 kcal/kgnot statedRaw
USDA Beef1,100 kcal/kgnot statedRaw

Ingredients: “USDA Chicken Breast, USDA Chicken Liver, USDA Chicken Gizzard, Blanched Potato, Green Bean, Zucchini, Kale, Blueberry, Peanut Butter…”

Owners and recalls

What do reviews and recall searches show?

4.1 / 5TrustpilotOctober 21, 2026
0recall notices foundfda.gov search, October 21, 2026

On October 21, 2026, Trustpilot rated Maev 4.1 out of 5, labeled “Great.” The review count was not visible to the reader script.

A search of fda.gov that day found no recall notice naming Maev. That is a search result, not a guarantee that no recall has occurred.

The Trustpilot rating describes owner feedback; the recall search answers a separate, limited question.

Same dog, other brands

How do other brands compare?

For the same 30 lb adult, Viva Raw Beef for Dogs comes to $9.59 a day at its brand-store catalog price, versus Maev Raw’s $14.25 subscription estimate. Both prices were checked October 21, 2026. Viva’s higher calorie density means fewer grams are needed.

The We Feed Raw and Darwin’s rows use their brands’ body-weight rules, not matched calories. Those lower figures are not calorie-equivalent comparisons. See Viva Raw’s pricing and label.

Compare calorie-matched rows first; body-weight feeding rules measure something different.

30 lb adult (744 kcal a day): the same dog at each brand, prices checked October 21, 2026
Brand and recipeTypeGrams a dayPer dayPer monthPrice basis
We Feed Raw BeefRaw272–408 g*$5.33–8.00$162–243Lowest plan price: “Plans start at $8.89/pound”
Darwin's Natural Selections ChickenRaw272–408 g*$5.62–8.43$171–256Catalog price for 2 lb
Viva Raw Beef for DogsRaw527 g$9.59$292Catalog price for 2 lb
Maev RawRaw722 g$14.25$433Subscription price; one-time $206
Smallbatch Pork Sliders Freeze-Dried RawFreeze-dried155 g$14.45$439Catalog price on the brand store
Smallbatch Duck Sliders Freeze-Dried RawFreeze-dried149 g$16.35$497Catalog price on the brand store
Maev USDA BeefRaw676 g——no open price

By the brand’s 2–3% of body weight rule: no calorie figure on the label, not comparable with the calorie-based rows.

Who it fits

Who might Maev suit?

Maev offers an open Raw price, published calories and subscription controls. It is also sold in stores, so delivery is not the only purchase route.

It may suit owners who can store frozen food and budget for the calculated daily portion. Owners needing explicit life-stage confirmation should resolve that before ordering, especially for puppies.

The practical fit depends on freezer space, daily cost and confirmed suitability for your dog.

  • Open pricePrice per pound is listed before checkout.
    Suits
  • Calories on the label page1,030 kcal/kg for Raw.
    Suits
  • Sold in storesAlso on store shelves, not only by delivery.
    Suits
  • Pause or cancel onlineThe brand describes it on its own pages.
    Suits

Maev: no partner program

Similar brands with a partner link

Maev has no partner program with this site, so it has no button here. These brands sell similar food; buttons open their stores in a new tab and are partner links: if you buy, this site may earn a commission at no cost to you.

Questions

Maev: short answers

How much Maev raw dog food should a dog eat?

The 30 lb adult estimate is 722 g a day, using 744 kcal and Maev Raw’s label calories. FEDIAF, AAHA and WSAVA methods give a calorie range of 694–794 for that dog. Read how portions are calculated; weigh your dog monthly and adjust.

Is Maev raw dog food frozen?

Yes. Maev describes its food as flash-frozen and delivered frozen. The brand says it can be served frozen, thawed or gently warmed.

Can puppies eat Maev?

The puppy cost calculation estimates a portion; it does not establish nutritional suitability. Ask your vet before choosing it for a puppy, particularly a large-breed puppy.

Do Maev reviews prove it suits my dog?

No. An owner rating cannot establish nutritional suitability or the portion your dog needs. Check the recipe’s label, calculate the daily amount and consider storage and ongoing cost separately.

Sources

  1. 1
    FEDIAF Nutritional Guidelines 2025europeanpetfood.org · checked Oct 21, 2026
  2. 2
    Maev: Raw Foodmeetmaev.com · checked Oct 21, 2026
  3. 3
    Trustpilot: meetmaev.comtrustpilot.com · checked Oct 21, 2026
  4. 4
    Maev: How can I update my order?meetmaev.com · checked Oct 21, 2026
  5. 5
    Maev: plans and prices pagemeetmaev.com · checked Oct 21, 2026
  6. 6
    Viva Raw: Beef for Dogsvivarawpets.com · checked Oct 21, 2026
Partner linksSome buttons are partner links: if you buy after clicking, this site may earn a commission at no cost to you. Rows are sorted by price per day, never by commission; brands without a program are listed the same way.
Not veterinary adviceCalories and grams are estimates for healthy adult dogs at ideal weight. Ask your vet, especially about puppies, weight loss or illness; weigh your dog monthly.
Not tested by usNo food is fed or tested here. Calories, prices and terms come from brands’ own pages, checked October 21, 2026; brand claims are quoted as their words.

Cookies Analytics cookies. Accept lets Google Analytics and Microsoft Clarity set cookies to see how the site is used. Reject: no analytics cookies and no Clarity; Google gets only cookieless visit signals. Google Analytics and Microsoft Clarity set cookies only if you accept. Privacy policy