Ollieno partner programTrustpilot 4.7 · 11,286 reviews
Ollie dog food review: recipes, calories and cost per day
Ollie Fresh Chicken works out to an estimated 573 g (20.2 oz) a day for a 30 lb adult. Checked October 21, 2026: the label supports portion calculations, but the daily price comes after Ollie’s quiz.
OllieFresh Chicken
573g
a day · 20.2 oz · 744 kcal
Price a day
after quiz
the brand says plans start around $4 a day
Ollie: 573 grams a day, price after quiz. 744 kcal a day for a 30 lb adult, neutered, 1–3 hours calm walks.
Estimates for healthy dogs at ideal weight. Ask your vet; weigh monthly and adjust. How we calculate
Recipes
Which recipes does Ollie offer?
Ollie names Fresh Chicken, Pork, Beef, Lamb and Turkey as gently cooked recipes. It lists Fresh Chicken at 1,298 kcal ME per kg as fed; the others are listed at 1,540 kcal ME per kg as fed.
That makes Fresh Chicken less calorie-dense, so the same calorie allowance needs a larger portion. “Gently cooked” describes preparation, not how long a pack can be stored.
Recipe choice changes the weight of food needed for the same daily calories.
- price after quiz
Fresh Chicken
1,298 kcal/kgCooked · all life stages
“1298 KCAL/KG ME”
- price after quiz
Pork
1,540 kcal/kgCooked
“PORK 1540 kcal ME/kg”
- price after quiz
Beef
1,540 kcal/kgCooked
“BEEF 1540 kcal ME/kg”
- price after quiz
Lamb
1,540 kcal/kgCooked
“LAMB 1540 kcal ME/kg”
- price after quiz
Turkey
1,540 kcal/kgCooked
“TURKEY 1540 kcal ME/kg”
Every recipe
Each Ollie recipe for the dog above
Grams by each recipe’s own label calories; price where the brand shows one.
- OOllie573 g a dayFresh Chicken · Gently cookedOur review of Ollie
- OOllie483 g a dayPork · Gently cookedOur review of Ollie
- OOllie483 g a dayBeef · Gently cookedOur review of Ollie
- OOllie483 g a dayLamb · Gently cookedOur review of Ollie
- OOllie483 g a dayTurkey · Gently cookedOur review of Ollie
Cost for your dog
How much does a day cost?
Estimated Fresh Chicken portions range from 227 g for the 10 lb adult to 1,147 g for the 60 lb active adult. The puppy example needs 693 g. These are estimates using FEDIAF, AAHA and WSAVA methods and label calories, not Ollie’s prescribed portions.
At that check, Ollie’s blog quoted “less than $4 per day” for small dogs and an average around $8 for customized plans. Neither is a quote for the dog in this chart. See the Ollie cost breakdown.
Use the chart for portion estimates and the quiz for your dog’s price.
- 10 lb adult295 kcal a day227 g
- 30 lb adult744 kcal a day573 g
- 60 lb active adult1,489 kcal a day1,147 g
- 4-month puppy, 15 lb900 kcal a day693 g
Ollie shows a price only after its quiz.
| 10 lb adult | 227 g |
|---|---|
| 30 lb adult | 573 g |
| 60 lb active adult | 1,147 g |
| 4-month puppy, 15 lb | 693 g |
How ordering works
How does ordering work?
How the plan is set
“At Ollie, our fresh dog food starts at less than $4 per day for small dogs and averages around $8 per day for fully customized meal plans.”blog.ollie.com
First box
“Get 60% of your first box of Ollie’s fresh delivered meals today!”blog.ollie.com
Price
“Ollie Fresh Plans: From $1.57 per meal (Full Plan) or $1.00 per meal (Half Plan)”blog.ollie.com
Delivery
“Pups love our gently cooked meals delivered straight to your door.”blog.ollie.com
Ollie offers Full Fresh and Half Fresh plans. At the same check, its website advertised starting prices of $1.57 per meal for Full and $1.00 for Half. Per-meal starting figures are not daily quotes.
Ollie also advertised a 60% first-box discount. That introductory offer is not the ongoing price. The brand says its app lets subscribers update delivery schedules and addresses.
Compare the ongoing plan quote, not just the first-box offer or per-meal starting figure.
Delivery and storage
How is Ollie delivered and stored?
Ollie says meals are shipped fresh to your door from several US locations after preparation in its North American facilities. It offers full and half meal plans.
The pages checked do not specify delivery boundaries, insulation details, storage times, or pause and cancellation terms. Confirm those practical details before ordering.
Doorstep delivery is described, but storage and account terms need confirmation before ordering.
Delivery
“Easily manage your subscription, update your delivery schedule, and change addresses right from the Ollie app.”blog.ollie.com
Plans
“Flexible Delivery & Easy App Management: Choose between full or half meal plans to fit your budget. Easily manage your subscription, update your delivery schedule, and change addresses right from the Ollie app.”blog.ollie.com
On the label
What does the label say?
Ollie labels Fresh Chicken for all life stages and says it meets the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for that purpose. Separately, the brand says all its recipes are formulated to meet AAFCO guidelines for all life stages.
Fresh Chicken’s ingredient list begins with chicken, rice, carrots, chicken livers and peas. It also includes potatoes, spinach, cranberries, salmon oil, and vitamin and mineral ingredients. Ask your vet about puppy feeding, especially for large-breed puppies.
Fresh Chicken has an explicit life-stage statement; the broader all-recipes statement is Ollie’s claim.
| Recipe | Calories (as fed) | Life stage | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fresh Chicken | 1,298 kcal/kg | All life stages | Cooked |
| Pork | 1,540 kcal/kg | not stated | Cooked |
| Beef | 1,540 kcal/kg | not stated | Cooked |
| Lamb | 1,540 kcal/kg | not stated | Cooked |
| Turkey | 1,540 kcal/kg | not stated | Cooked |
Statement: “All of our recipes are formulated to meet AAFCO guidelines for all life stages.” Ingredients: “Chicken, rice, carrots, chicken livers, peas, potatoes, spinach, cranberries, tricalcium phosphate, salmon oil, salt, taurine…”
Owners and recalls
What do reviews and recall searches show?
On October 21, 2026, Trustpilot showed Ollie at 4.7 out of 5 from 11,286 reviews. That is an owners’ review aggregate, not a nutritional assessment or this site’s rating.
A search of fda.gov on the same date found no recall notice naming Ollie.
Read the Trustpilot score and recall search as separate signals, with different limits.
Same dog, other brands
How do other brands compare?
For the same 30 lb adult needing an estimated 744 kcal daily, JustFoodForDogs Beef & Russet Potato works out to $12.16 a day at its store’s one-time price on October 21, 2026. Nom Nom Beef Mash works out to $15.60 at PetSmart’s shelf price that day, not its subscription price.
Different calorie densities change portion weights. Ollie’s quote is needed before making a like-for-like cost comparison. The fresh food price comparison keeps those price types separate.
Published alternatives provide a benchmark, not proof that Ollie costs more or less.
| Brand and recipe | Type | Grams a day | Per day | Per month | Price basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JustFoodForDogs Beef & Russet Potato | Cooked | 477 g | $12.16 | $370 | One-time price; the first subscription box is $91.00 |
| JustFoodForDogs Fish & Sweet Potato | Cooked | 807 g | $15.42 | $469 | Catalog price on the brand store |
| Nom Nom Beef Mash | Cooked | 623 g | $15.60 | $474 | PetSmart shelf price, not the subscription |
| A Pup Above Gently Cooked | Cooked | 538 g | $16.56 | $504 | One-time price, plus shipping |
| Ollie Fresh Chicken | Cooked | 573 g | After quiz | — | price after quiz |
| Ollie Pork | Cooked | 483 g | After quiz | — | price after quiz |
Who it fits
Who might Ollie suit?
Ollie may suit owners who want cooked meals, published recipe calories and a personalized plan quote. Fresh Chicken’s all-life-stages label also makes its stated life stage clear.
Owners who want to compare an open pack price before sharing details may prefer a published-price option. Treat calorie estimates as starting points: weigh your dog monthly and adjust the amount as needed.
The main trade-off is published nutrition information versus pricing that requires a quiz.
- Calories on the label page1,298 kcal/kg for Fresh Chicken.Suits
- PuppiesAt least one recipe is labeled for all life stages.Suits
- Price before the quizNo open price; the quiz gives one.Not for
Ollie: no partner program
Similar brands with a partner link
- PetCheck price at PetPlate (partner link, opens in a new tab)partner link
Plate Gently cooked - JustCheck price at JustFoodForDogs (partner link, opens in a new tab)partner link
Food Gently cookedFor Dogs
Ollie has no partner program with this site, so it has no button here. These brands sell similar food; buttons open their stores in a new tab and are partner links: if you buy, this site may earn a commission at no cost to you.
Questions
Ollie: short answers
Is Ollie dog food worth it?
That depends on your ongoing quote and whether the delivery plan fits your needs. Compare the same daily calorie allowance across brands, rather than comparing first-box offers.
What are common Ollie dog food complaints?
Trustpilot’s aggregate score summarizes owners’ reviews. Read the individual reviews to assess the complaints that matter to your ordering decision.
What ingredients are in Ollie dog food?
Ollie lists chicken, rice, carrots, chicken livers and peas at the start of Fresh Chicken’s ingredient list. That list describes Fresh Chicken, not every Ollie recipe.
How much Ollie should a 30 lb dog eat?
The estimate for a moderately active, neutered adult is 573 g (20.2 oz) of Fresh Chicken daily. Calorie estimates range from 694–794 kcal between methods; individual needs can differ.
Has Ollie dog food been recalled?
The FDA website search on the review date above found no recall notice naming Ollie.
Sources
- 1FEDIAF Nutritional Guidelines 2025europeanpetfood.org · checked Oct 21, 2026
- 2Ollie: Ingredientsollie.com · checked Oct 21, 2026
- 3blog.ollie.com: How Much Does Fresh Dog Food Cost?blog.ollie.com · checked Oct 21, 2026
- 4ollie.com: Nutritional Factsollie.com · checked Oct 21, 2026
- 5Trustpilot: www.ollie.comtrustpilot.com · checked Oct 21, 2026
- 6Ollie: How Much Dog Food Should I Feed My Dog?blog.ollie.com · checked Oct 21, 2026
- 7JustFoodForDogs: Beef Russet Potatojustfoodfordogs.com · checked Oct 21, 2026
- 8PetSmart: Nom Nom All Life Stages Frozen Dog Food Beefpetsmart.com · checked Oct 21, 2026